Design the future of fashion, win Firefly Pro 👗✨
Questions
Recently active
I obtained access to Premiere Pro about 3 weeks ago and began the tutorials that were provided when I opened the app. However, I had to step away and today I noticed there is a new series available with a different instructor. While trying to download the sample files to follow along, I get the following error: This is true in either Chrome or Edge. And I have followed all of the steps recommended to get past this type of error (up to and including our IT folks and internal security protocols). This leads me to believe the issue is with where the files are being held. I do not have this issue with the advanced course files or the course files found in Ae and Ch tutorials.
Why is the Program Monitor displaying a negative image? I have a new install on a new computer, going from a WIN10 to WIN11 machine. WIN10 was fine. In the PM settings, it is set for composite video, resolution ½ (tried others). This is the first project and first opening of Premier, with the first source video I put in. I have not made any changes. I tested export or the source clip and the rendered video looks fine. Stumped.
I am tryin to edit a multi angle concert. All Audio works fine until I right click my files, go to Multi-Camera and click enable. Then my audio doesnt play back anymore. I have "Audio follows video" selected in the muli-cam playback monitor as well. If i disable Multi-Camera on the files the audio works again. Please help. I sent the audio away to be mixed/mastered and want to get all my video editing done for when the file is back on monday.
HI,I have PP and use MP4 files like most people do.I've now just discovered I can't add MP4 files to my cloud. So what's point of it then??Very disappointing! Can anyone explain the resoning behind this?Cheers,General cloud document storage: Only native formats like PSDC (Photoshop Cloud), AIC (Illustrator Cloud), XD, INDC, and certain PDF and InDesign files are supported. Direct uploads of MP4, MP3, AVI, GIF, JPG, PNG, DOC, PPT, XLS, and similar files are now largely blocked for upload as generic files.
How can I get the search to work? Do I need to index the files separately? And I don't want empty folders to remain after the search—they're just clutter that gets in the way.
I'm using the updated Color Managment tools in Lumetri and I can't get the white text to be white in my project. I've tried the settings to overriding the color space and nothing I change effects the luminance of the white text. The graphics and captions are showing about 75 IRE no matter what I do. Current Premiere Pro Version - 25.2.1Mac OS Sequoia - 15.3.2
How can I make this option work all the time so I don't have to restart the program for every file? The settings have already been reset.
After editing a 16 minute sequence on the timeline, I saved and closed the project. All source material is saved to an external hard drive. When I opened the project the next morning to begin narrating, the project bin showed all my source materials - clips and stills - but no sequence on the timeline. I've looked through all recently used bins and sub-folders, and every folder on the external hard drive for the sequence, as well as an autosave, to no avail. I loaded all previous sequences for this project, in case it was somehow linked to them, but no luck there either. I reset the panels to default, and reset the software preferences, per other suggestions for this issue from previous posts. I've done a text search for the title, and it brings up the project (projectname.prproj) as I sacved it on my external HD, but clicking on that file brings up the 26 items in the project bin with no sequences. Is there anything else I can try to locate that sequence?
These are different from the LUTs you see in the dropdown list in Lumetri color. I know where to find these. (C:\Program Files\Adobe\Common\LUTs\Technical) The LUTs I add to the Modify/Color panel do not appear in this folder, nor do I see them in C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro 2024\Lumetri I tried searching the C:\Program Files\Adobe folder for *.cube files, and don't find my Input LUTs in there either. These persist from project to project, version to version, and there are old LUTs I don't need anymore on this list. Over time this list is getting bulkier, full of unnecessary LUTs, harder to work with. The reason I don't just use Lumetri is that the Input LUTs panel seems to be more accurate when working with HDR footage. I've had some weird color issues in highlights when I apply them in Lumetri. Depends on the LUT though.
My documentary film takes over 2 HOURS to load. It’s a RELINKING problem. I contacted adobe engineers last year in the summer. Even got on a video call with them to show the issue. Spent literally hours on this. They acknowledged the bug and said they are working on it.I finished that project months ago and gave up on this situation and transitioned to Davinci Resolve for my new projects due to my extreme frustration with Adobe.But now the client has come back and I need to make a lot of changes, and it’s just unbelievable that everytime I open the project, I have to wait 2 hours before I can do anything.Rach McIntire was my main point of contact and she no longer is at Adobe!The Adobe phone support is so horrible that I want to blew my own brains out. It’s like they deliberately want to annoy you on the phone.How can I get in touch with someone at Rach’s level or her replacement at Adobe?
how to fix this im using premium pro
In the past, when tracking a mask in Premiere, one could preview the mask in real time (there was a preview option under the “spanner” icon, this option is not there anymore).Is there a way to enable live preview while the mask is being tracked to stop it when it goes wrong?
I’m using Adobe Premiere Pro 26.2.2 (Build 3).When I open Premiere, everything works normally at first. I can see the Source Monitor and import/drop my files without any issues.However, after a short time, the panel suddenly disappears and I cannot restore it.When I go to Window → Projects and click on my project, instead of reopening the Project panel/resource panel, Premiere only creates a duplicate of the project tab name without showing the actual contents or panel.I’ve already tried reopening the panel from the Window menu, but the issue persists.Has anyone experienced this issue or knows how to fix it?
I have tried dozens of times to save a project on Premiere Pro, but every time I do the program freezes on the “Saving project” window until I have to shut it down.Here’s what I usually do:Open a new project Import my two main files that I’m using, one mp4 and one mkv file, both about 80 minutes long Make minimal edits like situating them on the timeline Try to save, whether by manually going to File > Save or using CTL + S Program freezes, says Premiere Pro is not responding If I don’t use Task Manager to manually close Premiere Pro, it’ll usually say something like “Premiere Pro is not responding. Would you like to wait or close the program?” If I select close program, the computer will sit for hours trying to “save” my fileMy system stats look like this when it crashes:I have triedUsing different files and file types, all to the same result. Testing an older project. Same result. Uninstalling and reinstalling Premiere Pro Using an older version of Premiere Pro Clearing the cache
I click “Apply,” but it refuses to do its job. Premiere has a very unruly tool. I've already reset the settings! Please don't mention them anymore—just tell me how to fix this.
The Keyboard shortcuts ( 1, 2, 3, 4) for switching cameras in a multicam edit are not working. I tried switching back to the default shortcut keys, tried reinstalling premierepro, but nothing worked.What ultimately did work was simply creating a new sequence, and copying the content over to the new sequence.So has to be some sort of bug.
I have a new Apple M4Pro MacBook Laptop and I am trying to connect 2 external ASUS PA279CRV Monitors to use with Adobe Premiere 2026. Using 1 external monitor and the laptop screen works perfectly. The problem arises when I try to use 2 external monitors. When I have the second monitor running, Premiere crashes when I try to open it up. I am usually able to get the project up, but then it pinwheels and crashes. Everything else with the 2nd monitor appears to be fine until I open Premiere.The first monitor is connected via the HDMI port on the laptop. The 2nd monitor is connected thru a USB-C port via a USB-C->HDMI adapter.I’m not sure if this is a MAC setting or a Premiere setting, or if this is even possible at all. Thanks
Hola tengo abobe premier pro instalada en mi equipo pero no me reconoce la tarjeta gráfica RX 9060 XT dentro de premier e autoaislado las drive r y nada no me resulto me puedes ayudar
Hi!Working in a big organisation would it be possible/realistic to smoothly work with both Adobe Premiere Pro and Davinci Resolve and side by side. This meaning sharing projects, templates and graphics between the two. For example using the same graphic templates for lower thirds, credits etc without having to maintain two different setups?Thanks in advance for all input on this matter!
Hola tengo abobe premier pro beta y la version pro, instalada en mi equipo pero no me reconoce la tarjeta gráfica RX 9060 XT dentro de premier e autoaislado las drive r y nada no me resulto me puedes ayudar
After the recent update of Premiere Pro, the playhead is not moving while playing on the timeline. Is there an option that turns this on and off? I cannot find anything in preferences.
After restarting the computer, the rendering speed increases fourfold! How can I make this work without having to restart? To clarify: only one program is running—either Premiere or Encoder. The hardware performance remains the same. What could speed up the rendering so much? 2 hours versus 30 minutes—that's a huge difference! Once again—I turn on the computer, run the render twice (which takes 4 hours). I restart the PC and the render finishes in 30 minutes! Technically, this would be impossible if the problem were hardware overheating.
Hi everyone.I’m working on a long feature film. The way I work is the following: I put all the rushes of a sequence in a timeline, watch everything and add markers with comments everywhere I find something interesting. Then I copy/paste all of these selection in a new timeline and reorder everything to have a rough cut of the scene with all the takes I like.Is there a way to ask Premiere to delete all the material outside the material below the markers in the first timeline? It would save me the “copy/paste” action. Thanx
I can only revert the wayform if I create a new remix or add or remove 1 second of the audio track. This issue occurs in all versions of Premiere since 2024. It’s time to fix this, at least in the 2027 version.😉
I usually listen to music on Spotify or YouTube while I edit videos in Premiere and all of a sudden, I can't do that anymore! There seems to be a new feature which stops all other music/sound from other programs while Premiere is being used. I couldn't find anything in the settings of both Premiere and Spotify to fix this.This is a huge problem for me because I edit for long hours and it gets really boring without music playing in the background.Anyone else experiencing this and have found a solution? Thank you in advance!
Remix with Firefly Community Gallery
Thousands of free creations to fall in love with and remix in Firefly.
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.