Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to automate batch merge 2 images?

New Here ,
Feb 13, 2019 Feb 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

For my online shop, I have lots of product image to create based on a simple PSD template background.

Here the steps I would like to automate:

1. Open my background image (PSD or other formats)
  2. Open product image onto another layer
  3. increase product image to about 40-50%
  4. Position product image on the perfect center of the background image
  5. Save the image as a new file
  6. Go back to step one for the next image

Is this possible with actions and batching? I would like to mention that I'm not an expert in Photoshop and it's scripting.

Here is the example of the final work that I've previously manually done.

https://99japan.com/collections/trading-card-game

Best regards,
Geoffrey

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes that's possible with Actions only I think, but I would recommend scripting

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photo Collage Toolkit

Photoshop scripting is powerful and I believe this package demonstrates this. Here is a video showing a 5 image collage PSD template  being populated with images

The package includes four simple rules to follow when making Photo Collage Template PSD files so they will be compatible with my Photoshop scripts.

1. Size the photo collage templates for the print size you want - width, height and print DPI resolution.