• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with Renaming Files in Prelude

New Here ,
Jul 20, 2017 Jul 20, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Full disclosure, I'm new to Prelude and Premiere. Apologies if this is a dumb question. I'm coming from the old days of log and transfer in Final Cut. I'm wanting to rename individual files during batch ingesting/capturing. I understand you can use presets to rename files, but once I get past setting my in and out points, I'm running into trouble. Say I want to ingest 25 clips. I work in sports, so if I set the renaming preset to VBALL and the custom text to a description of the file, ex. Bailey spike 1, then every clip I try to batch ingest is named Bailey spike 1.

But I need to be able to give each file a unique name: Erika block 1, Coach gesture 2, celebrate 1, celebrate 2, etc. I can't have 25 clips all called Bailey spike 1 because I need to be able to sort through these later on my hard drive. So what am I doing incorrectly here? I work on a mac and my OS is Sierra. Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Jul 28, 2017 Jul 28, 2017

You can try following workflow.

1. Launch Adobe Media Encoder first and add a video file for transcoding (you can choose any dummy file)
  2. Now Launch Prelude and ingest all file which you want to transcode and rename (Do not add renaming preset.)
  3. After clicking on ingest on Prelude ingest panel switch back to Media encoder again.
  4. In Media Encoder will list all jobs click on Pause button located at top right corner of Media Encoder. (check the screen shot)
  5. Now click on the location path (in circle) you wil

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Jul 23, 2017 Jul 23, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi bhearn31,